Tim Tebow receives two more SEC honors

By Adam Silverstein
December 9, 2009

A day after nine Florida Gators football players were named to the 2009 All-SEC team as voted by the league’s head coaches, the Southeastern Conference announced that senior quarterback Tim Tebow has been named the 2009 SEC Offensive Player of the Year and 2009 SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year. Tebow, who also won both awards in 2008, was given the honors this year after eclipsing four NCAA records, 13 SEC records and 26 University of Florida records. He joins former Gators quarterbacks Shane Matthews (1990-91) and Danny Wuerffel (1995-96) as back-to-back winners of the SEC Offensive Player of the Year award. Tebow was honored Tuesday night with the 2009 William V. Campbell Trophy, also known as the “Academic Heisman.”


  1. Mr2Bits says:

    Can a Gator player buy a freaking award on this stupid show tonight? Glad to see McCoy’s pink cheeks are still being kissed….wouldn’t be surprised if he works his way into the stiff arm.

    I was holding out hope for Henry but damn….I just give up.

  2. Mr2Bits says:

    And there goes the Maxwell to guess who….I have a hot ass sister/girlfriend Colt McCoy

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux