Campbell Trophy


QB Danny Wuerffel: “The opportunity to play for coach Spurrier – too much to pass up.”

August 25, 2010 | By Adam Silverstein
When most college football fans think about the Florida Gators 1996 season, two names in particular come to mind: head coach Steve Spurrier and starting quarterback Danny Wuerffel. Winner of seven individual...

Tim Tebow receives two more SEC honors

December 9, 2009 | By Adam Silverstein
A day after nine Florida Gators football players were named to the 2009 All-SEC team as voted by the league’s head coaches, the Southeastern Conference announced that senior quarterback Tim Tebow has...

Tim Tebow takes home 2009 Campbell Trophy

December 8, 2009 | By Adam Silverstein
Florida Gators senior quarterback Tim Tebow was awarded the 2009 William V. Campbell Trophy, also known as the “Academic Heisman Trophy,” by the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame on...
WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux