Florida Gators in the 2009 NFL Playoffs

By Adam Silverstein
January 4, 2010

With the regular season wrapping up Sunday night, the participants in the 2009 NFL Playoffs have now been determined. There are seven Florida Gators with roles on their squad’s active rosters among the 12 teams competing to appear in Super Bowl XLIV. OGGOA has put together a comprehensive list of these players.

New Orleans Saints
No. 93 DE Bobby McCray
6th season
8 tackles, 1.5 sacks

Minnesota Vikings
No. 12 WR Percy Harvin
1st season
Regular season: 790 yards, six touchdowns
135 rushing yards, 1,156 return yards, two return touchdowns

San Diego Chargers
No. 98 DT Ian Scott
7th season
Regular season: 14 tackles, one sack

No. 59 LB Brandon Siler
3rd season
Regular season: 52 tackles, two sacks, one interception

Cincinnati Bengals
No. 87 WR Andre Caldwell
2nd season
Regular season: 432 yards, three touchdowns, two fumbles

New England Patriots
No. 21 RB Fred Taylor
12th season
Regular season: 269 yards, four touchdowns, one fumble

New York Jets
No. 26 CB Lito Sheppard
8th season
Regular season: 31 tackles, one interception

Playoff teams without Gators on their rosters: Indianapolis Colts, Dallas Cowboys, Philadelphia Eagles, Baltimore Ravens, Green Bay Packers, Arizona Cardinals.


  1. Ana says:

    This is EXACTLY why I love OGGOA…these are the sorts of things I wondered about but never have time to Google. Thanks Adam.

Join The

Your email address will not be published.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux