Florida football depth chart: Gators line up for opening game in Week 4 vs. Ole Miss

By Adam Silverstein
September 21, 2020
Florida football depth chart: Gators line up for opening game in Week 4 vs. Ole Miss

Image Credit: UAA

The No. 5 Florida Gators on Monday released their first official depth chart of the 2020 season ahead of their Week 4 showdown with the the Ole Miss Rebels.. While there were no major surprises on the depth chart, it remains notable to see where head coach Dan Mullen has his players slotted with the season about to begin.

While Mullen on Monday said that no Gators would miss the opener due to opting out of the campaign, he refused to budge on any issues related to COVID-19 or offseason suspensions. As such, this depth chart should be looked at as “ideal” as opposed to what UF will put on the field on Saturday.

Notable as always are the “OR” designations. There are only three this season after Mullen placed a whopping 15 on last season’s first depth chart.

There are some players who have shifted around due to injuries, but the most notable absence is senior defensive back Brad Stewart, who is not found anywhere on the chart. Similarly, senior defensive lineman Kyree Campbell is not listed, though there have at least been rumors that he may opt out of the season.

Sophomore Ethan White, who was expected to start at center, is out for an undetermined amount of time with a knee injury. He will miss Saturday’s game at Ole Miss.

Let’s take a look at the complete depth chart ahead of Florida’s first game of the season.


QB: Kyle Trask, Emory Jones, Anthony Richardson
RB: Malik Davis OR Dameon Pierce, Nay’Quan Wright
TE: Kyle PItts, Keymore Gamble OR Keon Zipperer
WR (X): Jacob Copeland, Justin Shorter
WR (Z): Trevon Grimes, Xzavier Henderson
WR (Y): Kadarius Toney, Trent Whittemore

LT: Stone Forsythe, T.J. Moore
LG: Richard Gouriage, Griffin McDowell
C: Brett Heggie, Kingsley Eguakun
RG: Stewart Reese, Josh Braun
RT: Jean Delance, Michael Tarquin


DE: Brenton Cox Jr., Andrew Chatfield Jr.
NT: Tedarrell Slaton, Marlon Dunlap Jr.
DT: Zachary Carter, Gervon Dexter
Buck: Jeremiah Moon OR Khris Bogle, David Reese
MLB: Ventrell Miller, James Houston IV
MLB: Amari Burney, Mohamoud Diabate

CB: Marco Wilson, Jaydon Hill
Star: C.J. McWilliams, Tre’vez Johnson
CB: Kaiir Elam, Chester Kimbrough
S: Shawn Davis, Rashad Torrence
S: Donovan Stiner, Trey Dean III

Special teams

K: Evan McPherson, Chris Howard
P: Jacob Finn, Jeremy Crawshaw
H: Jacob Finn, Jeremy Crawshaw
LS: Brett DioGuardi OR Marco Ortiz
KR: Kadarius Toney, Jacob Copeland
PR: Kadarius Toney, Jacob Copeland

Join The

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux