Florida football depth chart released for 2017 Week 1 game against Michigan

By Adam Silverstein
August 29, 2017
Florida football depth chart released for 2017 Week 1 game against Michigan

Image Credit: ESPN Images

With eight players — one starter — suspended for Saturday’s season opener, the Florida Gators on Tuesday released an unofficial depth chart ahead of their Week 1 game against the Michigan Wolverines at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. The contest will kick at 3:30 p.m. ET and air live nationally on ESPN.

There are nine “OR” designations on the depth chart, including seven on offense and two on special teams. As such, Florida will go into the game without naming a starting quarterback, tight end, slot receiver or returner for either kickoffs or punts. Check out the depth chart below.


QB: Feleipe Franks OR Luke Del Rio OR Malik Zaire, Kyle Trask, Jake Allen
RB: Jordan Scarlett, Lamical Perine OR Mark Thompson, Malik Davis OR Adarius Lemons
TE: C’yontai Lewis OR DeAndre Goolsby, Kemore Gamble, Moral Stephens OR Kalif Jackson
WR (X): Josh Hammond, Freddie Swain
WR (Z): Tyrie Cleveland, Daquon Green
WR (Y): Brandon Powell OR Dre Massey, Kadarius Toney

LT: Martez Ivey, Tyler Jordan, Kavaris Harkless
LG: Brett Heggie, Tyler Jordan, Nick Buchanan
C: T.J. McCoy, Tyler Jordan, Brett Heggie
RG: Fred Johnson, Antonio Riles
RT: Jawaan Taylor, Stone Forsythe, T.J. Moore


DE: Jabari Zuniga, Jordan Sherit, Antonneous Clayton
NT: Khairi Clark, Kyree Campbell, Tedarrell Slaton
DT: Taven Bryan, Luke Ancrum, Elijah Conliffe
DE: Cece Jefferson, Jachai Polite, Zachary Carter
SLB: Jeremiah Moon, Kylan Johnson
MLB: David Reese, Rayshad Jackson, Cristian Garcia
WLB: Vosean Joseph, Cristian Garcia, Lacedrick Brunson

CB: Duke Dawson, CJ Henderson
CB: Marco Wilson, Joseph Putu, Brian Edwards
Nickel CB: Marco Wilson, Donovan Stiner
S: Nick Washington, Shawn Davis, Brad Stewart
S: Chauncey Gardner, Jeawon Taylor, Quincy Lenton

Special teams

K: Eddy Pineiro, Jorge Powell
P: Johnny Townsend
H: Johnny Townsend
LS: Ryan Farr
KR: Tyrie Cleveland OR Kadarius Toney
PR: Dre Massey OR Brandon Powell

Comments are closed.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux