Florida Gators basketball’s complete 2015-16 schedule released Wednesday

By Adam Silverstein
August 19, 2015

Florida Gators basketball’s complete 2015-16 schedule was officially announced Wednesday with the release of its Southeastern Conference slate joining its stacked nonconference schedule.

The Gators will open the 2015-16 campaign against Navy in the 2015 Veterans Classic on Friday, Nov. 13 in Annapolis, Maryland, and close it against a team other than Kentucky – travelling to Missouri on Saturday, March 5 at 7:30 p.m.

Check out the entire schedule below.


Friday, Nov. 13: vs. Navy (Veteran’s Classic – Annapolis, MD) – 9:30 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
Monday, Nov. 16: vs. North Carolina A&T (Hall of Fame Tip-Off – Gainesville, FL)
Saturday, Nov. 21: vs. St. Joseph’s (Hall of Fame Tip-Off – Uncasville, CT)
Sunday, Nov. 22: vs. Purdue / Old Dominion (Hall of Fame Tip-Off – Uncasville, CT)
Wednesday, Nov. 25: vs. Vermont (Hall of Fame Tip-Off – Gaiensville, FL)
Friday, Nov. 27: vs. FGCU
Tuesday, Dec. 1: vs. Richmond
Tuesday, Dec. 8: at Miami (Coral Gables, FL) – 7 p.m. (ESPN2)
Saturday, Dec. 12: at Michigan State (East Lansing, MI) – 7 p.m. (ESPN2)
Saturday, Dec. 19: vs. Oklahoma State (Orange Bowl Basketball Classic – Sunrise, FL)
Tuesday, Dec. 22: vs. Jacksonville
Tuesday, Dec. 29: vs. Florida State – 7 p.m. (ESPN2)
Saturday, Jan. 30: vs. West Virginia (SEC/Big 12 Challenge – Gainesville, FL)

Saturday, Jan. 2: Florida vs. Georgia – 8 p.m. (ESPNU)
Wednesday, Jan. 6: Florida at Tennessee – 7 p.m. (ESPN2)
Saturday, Jan. 9: Florida vs. LSU – 1:30/4:30 p.m. (CBS)
Tuesday, Jan. 12: Florida at Texas A&M – 7 p.m. (SEC Network)
Saturday, Jan. 16: Florida at Ole Miss – 8 p.m. (ESPN2)
Tuesday, Jan. 19: Florida vs. Mississippi State – 7 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, Jan. 23: Florida vs. Auburn – 8 p.m. (SEC Network)
Tuesday, Jan. 26: Florida at Vanderbilt – 9 p.m. (ESPN/U)
Wednesday, Feb. 3: Florida vs. Arkansas – 7 p.m. (SEC Network)
Saturday, Feb. 6: Florida at Kentucky – 4 p.m. (CBS)
Tuesday, Feb. 9: Florida vs. Ole Miss – 9 p.m. (ESPN/U)
Saturday, Feb. 13: Florida vs. Alabama – 5:30 p.m. (SEC Network)
Tuesday, Feb. 16: Florida at Georgia – 9 p.m. (ESPN/U)
Saturday, Feb. 20: Florida at South Carolina – 12 p.m. (SEC Network)
Tuesday, Feb. 23: Florida vs. Vanderbilt – 7 p.m. (ESPN/U/SEC Network)
Saturday, Feb. 27: Florida at LSU – TBD (ESPN/2)
Tuesday, March 1: Florida vs. Kentucky – 7 p.m. (ESPN)
Saturday, March 5: Florida at Missouri – 7:30 p.m. (SEC Network)

4 Comments

  1. Ken (CA) says:

    vs. West Va – Jan 30? I think you mean Dec 30 based on where it is in the schedule. I wouldn’t think they would do it in the middle of conference schedule?

Top